Ron's FFL Transfers
You found that must-have firearm to complete your awesome gun collection. Now its time to legally transfer it to your possession. New Jersey requires all firearms purchased from a non-dealer, be transferred to a dealer holding an FFL (Federal Firearms Licensee).
Here’s the process.
Inform me of your purchase and provide the (Seller) dealer contact. I will forward my FFL information to the seller as soon as possible so that you can enjoy your new purchase without delay.
The Seller will ship me your firearm, I will inspect it, make sure it complies with all New Jersey State Gun Laws and then call you in to complete the process.
Make sure to bring your FID, Pistol Permit, and License. ALL ADDRESSES MUST MATCH OR WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO COMPLETE THE TRANSFER.
Complete the NICS Check and required paperwork.
That's it...now its time to enjoy your new firearm.
NICS Fee $16
Transfer Fee $40
Returns & Storage Policies
General product returns:
All sales of ammunition, firearms, clothing, eye and ear protection, and sale items are final and non-refundable.
All other unopened and unused items with a receipt may be refunded if returned within 30 days of purchase. Merchandise returned without a receipt, within 30 days of purchase, can be returned for credit only.
No returns are accepted after 30 days of sale.
All general product and accessory special order items, excluding firearms, not picked up within 30 days will be returned to inventory and customer will be charged a 15% restocking fee.
Special order items that are not carried in general inventory, will be returned to the distributor if not picked up within 30 days and the customer will be charged a 25% restocking fee.
A $15 per month storage fee will be charged for any special order or store purchased (held) firearm not picked up within 60 days. Firearms held for storage incur a $15 per month fee starting from date Ron's Transfer Company took possession.
If a special order or store purchase (held firearm) sale is canceled a 15% restocking fee will be charged.
If special order firearm is to be returned to the distributor, (RTC discretion), a 25% restocking fee will be charged.
Any new firearms purchased from RTC are generally covered by the manufacturer warranty. If a firearm is in need of repair or subject to recall after purchase (transfer), the manufacturer should be contacted directly for instructions on how to return the firearm back to the manufacturer for repair or replacement.
All firearm transfers that are not picked up within 30 days of our receipt, will incur a $15.00 per month storage fee.
If a customer is transferring in several handguns, the first one must be picked up within 30 days as indicated above and the remaining handguns shall be picked up consistently and diligently, following New Jersey’s 30- Day handgun purchase rules, or storage fees will be charged as indicated earlier (30 days from the day following the last transferred handgun date).
All completed gunsmith work that is not picked up within 30 days of completion will incur a $15.00 per month storage fee. For magazine compliance, the RTC is not liable for any damage incurred while attempting to modify a previously modified magazine. Inoperable magazines will be returned and non-compliant magazines will be surrendered. RTC reserves the right to charge more or decline to alter certain magazines. Basic gunsmithing work will generally take at least 2 weeks to complete; more complex gunsmithing may take longer if parts are to be ordered.